The Chaos of Stars by Kiersten White | Book Looks

Book Looks - Banner

I’ve always loved fashion, so what better to do than to pair books with cute looks? I know that Sash and Em also does a similar feature, InspirYAtion Board, as well as Fashion-By-The-Book. I thought I’d join in on the fun! I’m going to give them credit for inspiring this feature on my blog. All items can be found on Polyvore!

The Chaos of Stars

 I love this cover itself so I knew I had to do a cute outfit with gold and navy accents. I think the flowy maxi skirt is very Egyptian, and I love the gold bracelet and ring! So what do you guys think?

18 thoughts on “The Chaos of Stars by Kiersten White | Book Looks

  1. I totally agree with you! You really do have an eye for fashion, style and colour! So will you be dressing up like that when you hold The Chaos Of Stars in your hand as you go out? 😉
    Great blog you have here, Jen!
    New follower 🙂

    Like

  2. Omg I so love this, Jen! I'm not very fashionable but I do love fashion! (Does that make sense?) I used to create 'looks' like these on Polyvore too but I eventually realized that my the styles I made were boring, haha. Gosh, I'm so excited to get to read The Chaos of Stars! It looks so good! I love the egyptian mythology element. (I just super love mythology in general) I think this look, especially its color scheme, fits the book perfectly! Those heels are to die for but I would probably die wearing them LOL

    Like

  3. Oh my gosh, this makes me want to read this book SO BAD! I love boards for YA books/characters and this blue and gold palette is gorgeous! I love the maxi skirt and the crop top – though I don't think I'd be able to pull it off! The studded wallet is pretty cool too!

    And the cover. That cover is heaven for me. I love the typography! 🙂

    Like

  4. Oh my goodness Jen, it's so pretty! You make me want to buy the book even though I honestly didn't want to buy the book the first place. And the outfits match EXACTLY. 😛
    You should leave a link to each material in your post though. I want that mini-purse (Is it a mini-purse? Wallet? Pocketbook?)

    Like

  5. As someone with an interest in fashion, I love this feature so much! This is a gorgeous debut, and each item looks stunning with the book cover. Everything looks very modern meets ancient Egyptian, especially the bracelet and ring. I would totally wear this outfit and I cannot wait to gaze longingly at more of your Book Look posts.

    Like

  6. This is a such a brilliant feature! I am a fashion disaster, but I always like seeing what more creative people come up with. I love the gold bracelet and those colours look so great together. 🙂 I'm looking forward to more of these Book Look posts!

    Like

  7. So apparently I totally missed that you posted this, but girlll I LOVE THIS FEATURE. I'm VERY into fashion, so you're pretty much a girl after my heart. I love your picks! The outfit matches the cover perfectly. You even captured all the little details with the accessories and those shoes are to die for. I love it!

    Like

  8. This is a fantastic idea for a feature. I also love how much thought you put into the actual choice (the items you chose match Chaos of the Stars so perfectly, and they even have an ~Eqyptian feel). Great job! Definitely looking forward to more of these posts!

    Like

Leave a Reply

