Stacking the Shelves (#9)

Stacking the Shelves - Banner

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews. It gives us book nerds to share what awesome books we got this week, may it be from the book store, library, mailbox, or from friends!

***

So who went to see The Mortal Instruments: City of Bones movie this week? I sure did! I think overall I give it a 3.5 or 4 out of 5 stars. I got this huge movie poster though, which is now framed and hanging in my bedroom! EEEP. Anyway, this weeks book haul is worth two weeks!

Dead Girls Don't Lie Relativity The Promise of Amazing Inhuman (Fetch, #1) Fractured (Guards of the Shadowlands, #2) School Spirits (School Spirits, #1) Golden  Where I End and You Begin

(Click image to link to Goodreads):

Dead Girls Don’t Lie by Jennifer Shaw Wolf | Netgalley – Bloomsbury USA Childrens

Relativity by Cristin Bishara | Netgalley – Bloomsbury USA Childrens

The Promise of Amazing by Robin Constantine | Edelweiss – HarperCollins

Inhuman by Kat Falls | Netgalley – Scholastic

Fractured by Sarah Fine | Netgalley – Amazon Children’s Publishing

School Spirits by Rachel Hawkins | Library

Golden by Jessi Kirby | Library

Where I End and You Begin by Andra Brynn | Bought on Kindle

What lovely books did you get this week?

14 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves (#9)

  1. I haven't seen City of Bones yet, although I just finished the book and am hoping to read City of Ashes after that ending. Or the movie will be pretty awkward. Great haul, looks like you've got some amazing books to read! You just reminded me I need a frame for my Catching Fire one! 🙂

    Like

  2. Golden looks SO good! I really hope you enjoy it! I actually haven't read any of them but I must do soon. Happy reading, Jen!

    Like

  3. I did not see the movie as I've seen so many negative comments about it!

    And Dead Girls Don’t Lie sounds like it could be a book in the Pretty Little Liars series – I hope it's good!

    Like

  4. I've heard a lot of mixed things about City of Bones and am not fond of the cast, past Clary and Magnus, so I don't think I'll be watching it. I do LOVE Golden, though, and I'm really looking forward to reading Fractured too. Inhuman looks good, so I'm curious to see what you make of it, Jen! Fantastic haul!(:

    Like

  5. Oh I'm so excited for you to dive into Golden Jen, it was my first book by Kirby, but it certainly won't be my last. I also can't wait to start Fractured and The Promise of Amazing, they both sound amazing! Happy reading! 🙂

    Like

  6. I haven't heard the best things about The Promise of Amazing so far, but I'm looking forward to seeing what you think of it. I do like the premise for that book. 🙂 And Fractured and Relativity are two books that I'm really excited about reading. I hope you enjoy them! Great haul, Jen. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

