Stacking the Shelves (#8)

Stacking the Shelves - Banner

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews. It gives us book nerds to share what awesome books we got this week, may it be from the book store, library, mailbox, or from friends!

***

I didn’t do a StS last week, so this is worth two weeks! Not too many books, thank goodness!

Anomaly (Anomaly #1)                  The Dream Thieves (The Raven Cycle, #2)                 Covet                 Keeping Her (Losing It, #1.5)

Marie Antoinette, Serial Killer                 Clockwork Angel (The Infernal Devices, #1)                 City of Fallen Angels (The Mortal Instruments, #4)                City of Lost Souls (The Mortal Instruments, #5)

(Click image to link to Goodreads):

Anomaly by Krista McGee | Netgalley – Thomas Nelson

The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater | Netgalley – Scholastic

Covet by Tracey Garvis Graves | Netgalley – Dutton

Keeping Her by Cora Carmack | Edelweiss – William Morrow

Marie Antoinette Serial Killer by Katie Alender | Netgalley – Scholastic

Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare | Library

City of Fallen Angels by Cassandra Clare | Bought on Kindle

City of Lost Souls by Cassandra Clare | Bought on Kindle

Thanks to Netgalley, Edelweiss, and all of the lovely publishers! What awesome books did you get this week?

18 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves (#8)”

  1. Hi Jen 🙂
    I also got COFA and COLS this week and so far I'm on book 5 and you're in for heartbreak. I love TMI and I wish I could re-read them all, enjoy Clockwork Angel. WILL <3 I love Maggie Stiefvater! Enjoy your books :)

    – Sunny 🙂 (my haul)

    Like

  2. I am so jealous of Keeping Her because I read both Losing It and Faking It this week. I've got it on pre-order though and so haven't got long to wait!

    City of Fallen Angels isn't the best of the TMI books but City of Lost Souls is tying with City of Glass as my favourite. Clockwork Angel is absolutely amazing, too.

    Jealous of The Dream Thieves because I was declined on Netgalley. 😦 Sometimes I hate living in the UK!

    Happy reading, Jen!

    Like

  3. Anomaly and The Dream Thieves, I cannot wait for. They look so good.Keeping Her, OMG, I love that series and I can't wait to read it. There is something about NA that is so addicting and this series is definitely my ultimate favourite in the category. I hope you enjoy the Mortal Instrument series, I haven't started them but I need to as I loved The Infernal Devices series.

    Great haul, Jen. Here's My SS

    Like

  4. Slowly making your way through TMI, I see! I still haven't read City of Lost Souls, actually… probably because I wasn't a fan of the new add on to the trilogy and felt it should have ended with City of Glass. But I would say I love Clockwork Angel more than TMI! I feel like CC has probably improved as an author overtime so while TMI may have a few flaws, TID was perfect to me. So I really hope you love her steampunk series, too! Also, really curious to hear what you think of Marie Antoinette, Serial Killer!!

    Like

  5. I enjoyed Covet but it seemed like an older adult read to me so I'm not sure what you'll make of it. I'm excited to read The Dream Thieves as well. I just finished re-reading The Raven Boys. Great haul, Jen! Happy reading. 🙂

    Like

  6. This is a great haul, Jen! I have The Raven Boys but am yet to read it, hopefully I will soon as it's seems like a fantastic book. And I'm also really excited to start The Infernal Devices. I think it's because of all the hype over a certain Will Herondale…

    Like

Leave a Reply

