Waiting on Wednesday (#2)

Waiting on Wednesday - Banner

Waiting on Wednesday is hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine, in which we spotlight upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

Goodbye, Rebel Blue by Shelley Coriell

Goodbye, Rebel Blue by Shelley Coriell

Synopsis from Goodreads:

A young adult novel about bucket lists and boys, death and destiny.

Rebecca “Rebel” Blue, a loner rebel and budding artist, reluctantly completes the bucket list of Kennedy Green, an over-committed do-gooder classmate who dies in a car accident following a stint in detention where both girls were forced to consider their morality and write bucket lists. In this hilarious and life-changing journey, Rebel meets up with a nice boy, a gimpy dolphin, and a past she’s tried to forget as this bad girl tries to do good.

Aww, this book sounds so good! As the tagline says, “A girl dies, but her bucket list lives on.” Sounds like my kind of read! AND DID YOU SAY DOLPHIN? I’m in. Plus, that cover. So, so gorgeous! Goodbye, Rebel Blue comes out on October 1, 2013 by Amulet Books.

What are you waiting for this week? 

11 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday (#2)

  1. This is a great pick Jen, I've never heard of this book before, but I have a feeling it would definitely be something that I would enjoy! Thanks for putting it on my radar! 🙂

    Like

  2. I can't believe I haven't heard of this one before! It sounds fantastic. That tagline really is neat. I mean, I can only imagine that this book will be a seriously awesome self-discovery type book. And, come on, DOLPHINS. This one is going on the TBR for sure!

    Lovely pick, Jen, thanks for sharing!

    Like

  3. This does sound really great Jen, and it's new to me which I love. This is one of my favorite features ever, I always find so many great books to add to my list! And it comes out this year! YAY! Not too much longer to wait:)

    Like

Leave a Reply

