Stacking the Shelves (#2)

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews. It gives us book nerds to share what awesome books we got this week, may it be from the book store, library, mailbox, or from friends!

***

I hope everyone’s Sunday is going well! I actually got sick earlier this week, and yet I’m still at the beach. My family and I drove down so roadtrips = audiobooks! Here’s what I got this week.

The Edge of Falling Revolution The Friday Society Falling Kingdoms (Falling Kingdoms, #1)

Trinkets BZRK Reloaded (BZRK, #2) Monsters (Ashes Trilogy, #3) Unbreak My Heart

(Click image to link to Goodreads):

The Edge of Falling by Rebecca Serle | Edelweiss – Simon Pulse

Revolution by Jennifer Donnelly | Audiobook Library

The Friday Society by Adrienne Kress | Library

Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes | Library

Trinkets by Kirsten Smith | Library

BZRK Reloaded by Michael Grant | Edelweiss – Egmont USA

Monsters by Ilsa J. Bick | Edelweiss – Egmont USA

Unbreak My Heart by Melissa Walker | Online Library

 

Thanks to the amazing publishers and my awesome library! What pretties did you get this week? 

11 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves (#2)”

  1. Hope you're feeling better! We don't make roadtrips here in Singapore because you can get from one end of the island to another in an hour by car so I've made it a life goal to make a road trip one summer! I LOVE what you got this week– Falling Kingdoms and Unbreak My Heart have been on my TBR since FOREVER and I really have to get down to reading them, have an awesome summer ahead, Jen! 🙂

    Alicia @ Summer Next Top Story

    Like

  2. Jen! I just found your blog, YAY! I was wondering where you went after I saw Bev's note that you'd started your won, so I'm glad I stumbled across you:) I hope you're feeling better, nothing worse than being sick on vacation! At least you have some fabulous books and audiobooks to keep you company. Can't wait to see what you think of Falling Kingdoms!

    Like

  3. Yay, Jen, I'm so glad you made it to the beach!! Seriously, road trips are the BEST. Except when your siblings decide to drive you crazy while you're trying to listen to music/books… And then your parents try to join in on their yelling, and then you have to pretend you're asleep…

    Ahem.

    Anyways, you got some seriously awesome books for your trip!! Revolution was simply stunning, and so I hope you enjoy that one. The Edge of Falling has such a unique cover, and so I will totally be checking that one out. Trinkets just looks plain COOL. And I've heard The Friday Society is such a funny book!

    Awesome haul, Jen! Happy reading, and hope you have a fabulous time at the beach. ❤

    Like

  4. I hope you're enjoying your time at the beach Jen! The Edge of Falling looks so good that I was so tempted to request a copy, I think I will wait for a few more reviews before to see whether it will be my thing. I have read so many awesome reviews for The Friday Society, I hope you end up enjoying that too! Happy reading Jen! 🙂

    Like

  5. Ohh! Trinkets! I've heard some great things about that book this past week, so I can't wait to hear your thoughts on it as well! And then Unbreak Your Heart! It sounds pretty good as well! Hope you enjoy all of your books!

    Like

  6. Why do you always get so many amazing books?! *jealous face* I need to read a Michael Grant book soon, I feel like I'm missing out on all the hype. I have Revolution on my TBR pile so I need to get round to that one soon 🙂

    Happy reading, Jen! <3
    Zoe @ Bookhi
    http://www.bookhi.blogspot.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

