Fallen Too Far by Abbi Glines | Review

16070903 (1)Fallen Too Far by Abbi Glines

Self-Published

December 14, 2012

Series: Book one in the Too Far series

Abbi Glines’s name is probably one of the most talked about these days in the blogosphere. She’s got tons of popular books out, and I decided it was finally time to try out one of them. I’m extremely happy to say that Fallen Too Far was a good choice. It was short, sweet, and all sorts of sexy. I’ll definitely be picking up more of Abbi’s work.

For me, this book was more centered around Blaire and finding herself in the world, rather than the romance. Yes, the romance played a huge part, but the whole first half was dealing with her family issues, and what she decided to do now that she was out of high school. I enjoyed the plot and it was really interesting. It never left me bored at any moment in the story. However, I do have to say that it seemed like Blaire’s life was a little unrealistically drastic and overdramatic. But I kind of just went along with it and it didn’t bother me much at all.

The romance, like all New Adult novels, was extremely addicting to read about. It’s one of those, “I’m not good enough for you, stay away from me” kind of romances, and, while it may be annoying to some people, I’m a total sucker for those types of romances. It’s really predictable but I still enjoy it for some reason (Twilight, anyone?). For the longest time, I did not understand Rush’s attraction towards Blaire. Sure, she was pretty and blonde but was that it? I was all, “Dang, Rush, you’re shallow”. And he kind of was for the first 3/4 of the novel, until he fessed up to Blaire and went all sentimental. Then I understood. Blaire was a totally adorable character! She’s completely innocent, and while a little impulsive, she’s very respectful and knows who she is.

Overall, Fallen Too Far was a quick, fun read that I couldn’t put down. It’s got that southern vibe that made it really sweet and Glines was able to set the scene really well with the trucks and cowboy boots. There were definitely some grammatical errors that got on my nerves at times, but it never really weakened my enjoyment for this book. Definitely check it out if you’re a New Adult fan!

RATING: 4 / 5

2 thoughts on “Fallen Too Far by Abbi Glines | Review”

  1. Oh, grammatical errors. Those irk me so much. =P What can I say, I'm a picky reader! But, nonetheless, this seems like a quick and fun romance. Even though Blaire's life was a bit over-dramatic, I think I would enjoy her trying to find herself. I've always been a sucker for family based story, so it's great to see that her family actually plays a part in this book. And the romance sounds sweet! <3

    Lovely review, as ALWAYS, Jen! ❤

    Like

  2. I love Abbi's writing but I haven't had a chance to pick this series up yet. She always writes such steamy romances! It's good to know that it's not very long. I have to really love a story to commit to a large page count nowadays. Great review, Jen. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

